Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Elga Credit Union

RR 2 12 75 VISA Business ACCT Disclosures ELGACU

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 12.75%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for RR 2 12 75 VISA Business ACCT Disclosures ELGACU
Purchase APR12.75%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $25
Foreign transaction fee2%
Cash advance feeNone
Balance transfer feeNone
Grace period25 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

The RR 2 12 75 VISA Business ACCT Disclosures ELGACU 01 01 26 filing from Elga Credit Union sets out a 12.75% purchase APR and no annual fee. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 9th percentile.

What the document actually states

This page covers the agreement Elga Credit Union filed for RR 2 12 75 VISA Business ACCT Disclosures ELGACU 01 01 26. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs one page.

The disclosure covers a purchase rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.

The purchase rate in context

Set beside the rest of the index, the purchase APR of 12.75% lands at the 9th percentile; it is comfortably below what most issuers filed.

What a balance actually costs

At the disclosed purchase APR, $4,000 revolving for a full year costs something like $544 in interest.

Measured against the 21.99% corpus median, the same $4,000 costs approximately $440 less per year here.

Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.

The no-interest path

Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing.

What a missed payment costs

On the fee side, a late payment can cost up to $25, which is around the 32nd percentile here.

The fee structure

The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.

Spending abroad costs an extra 2% — about $20 on $1,000 of purchases, independent of interest.

Against the rest of Elga Credit Union's filings

Elga Credit Union has 30 agreements indexed on this site. Across that lineup purchase rates span 11.75% to 20.75%; this filing's 12.75% sits above 3 of the comparable ones.

What you cannot learn from the filing

The disclosure parsed here does not state penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.

Go to the source

The original filing, 1 page long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.

In short

The purchase rate of 12.75% is one of the cheaper figures in this index — the central point in the agreement's favour. The absence of an annual fee means the rate is the only thing that can make this card expensive.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Elga Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Elga Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Elga Credit Union

Other cards from Elga Credit Union

All 30 agreements from Elga Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.