Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

First Command Bank

Signature Cash Pricing Sheet and Agreement

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 16.99%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Signature Cash Pricing Sheet and Agreement
Purchase APR16.99% (variable)
Cash advance APR16.99%
Annual fee$0
Late payment fee$0
Foreign transaction feeNone
Balance transfer feeEither $2.00 or 2.00% of the amount of the
Grace period25 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

Signature Cash Pricing Sheet and Agreement, as filed by First Command Bank, carries a 16.99% purchase APR and no annual fee. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 21st percentile.

On the face of the filing

First Command Bank filed this agreement for Signature Cash Pricing Sheet and Agreement with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. The filing runs eight pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.

On the record here: a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a foreign transaction fee. No figure appears for a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate.

The purchase rate in context

16.99% puts the purchase APR near the 21st percentile across 2,280 agreements, so it undercuts the typical filing.

The filing marks this rate as variable, which means it moves with the index the agreement names rather than staying where it is quoted today.

What the rate means in dollars

Carry $1,500 on this card for a year without paying it down and the purchase rate alone generates roughly $278 in interest.

Measured against the 21.99% corpus median, the same $1,500 costs approximately $91 less per year here.

Month to month it reads as about $21.09 per cycle on that balance.

Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.

What the card costs before you borrow

No annual fee appears in the filing, in line with the roughly 75% of disclosing agreements in this index that charge nothing to hold the card.

Cash advances carry a cash advance APR of 16.99%. The grace period described below generally does not extend to cash advances, so interest on them usually begins immediately.

Transfers are charged $2 or 2% of the amount transferred, whichever is greater, though no distinct transfer APR appears in the document. Shifting $7,500 across attracts something like $150 in fees on day one.

No foreign transaction fee is charged, which puts this filing in the roughly 22% of disclosing agreements here that do not take a cut of overseas spending.

What a missed payment costs

Late payments are capped at $0 under this filing, about the 2nd percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.

The no-interest path

Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

What the filing does not tell you

The disclosure parsed here does not state penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.

How it sits in the issuer's own range

First Command Bank has 9 agreements indexed on this site. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 12.24% to 18.49%, and this one at 16.99% is more expensive than 2 of them.

Where the authority sits

This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — eight pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.

In short

At 16.99% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement First Command Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by First Command Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to First Command Bank

Other cards from First Command Bank

All 9 agreements from First Command Bank

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.