Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

First International Bank and Trust

1 9 26 X Level C Cardholder Agreement 6

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 23.99%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for 1 9 26 X Level C Cardholder Agreement 6
Purchase APR23.99% (variable)
Introductory APR2.9% for 6 months
Balance transfer APR23.99%
Cash advance APR26.99%
Annual fee$95
Late payment feeup to $35
Foreign transaction fee1%
Cash advance feeEither $5 or 3% of the amount of each
Balance transfer feeEither $5 or 3% of the amount of each
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$1

Analysis

On the record for 1 9 26 X Level C Cardholder Agreement 6 75: a 23.99% purchase APR, a $95 annual fee and a 2.9% introductory rate, filed by First International Bank and Trust. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 57th percentile.

The disclosed terms

What follows is drawn entirely from First International Bank and Trust's CFPB filing for 1 9 26 X Level C Cardholder Agreement 6 75. The filing runs four pages.

The disclosure covers a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. A penalty rate is not stated.

What the promotional rate is worth

For the first six months the filing sets a reduced rate of 2.9%. Balances still cost something during that window.

Among the 763 filings here that disclose an introductory rate, 2.9% sits at about the 73rd percentile.

Once the introductory period ends the rate becomes 23.99%, which turns a lingering $3,000 balance into approximately $813 of annual interest.

The purchase APR against the corpus

Set beside the rest of the index, the purchase APR of 23.99% lands at the 57th percentile; it lands near the median.

The agreement labels the purchase rate variable, so the quoted figure reflects the index at the time of filing rather than a locked-in price.

What the rate means in dollars

A $4,000 balance left untouched for twelve months accrues about $1,084 in interest at this purchase rate.

On a median-priced agreement from this index (21.99%) the same $4,000 would run about $983 a year, so this card costs in the region of $101 more annually for the identical balance.

Note the $1 minimum interest charge, which overrides the arithmetic above whenever the calculated interest falls below it.

Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.

What the card costs before you borrow

The annual fee is $95, charged whether or not the card is used. Against the filings here that disclose a fee, that sits at roughly the 92nd percentile.

For scale, $95 is approximately what $396 of revolving balance would cost in interest over twelve months at this card's 23.99% rate.

Cash advances carry a cash advance fee of $5 or 3% of the advance, whichever is greater and a cash advance APR of 26.99%. That is 3 points above the purchase rate. Advances under roughly $167 are charged the flat $5; larger ones are charged 3%. The grace period described below generally does not extend to cash advances, so interest on them usually begins immediately.

The transfer fee is $5 or 3% of the amount transferred, whichever is greater; transferred balances then run at 23.99%. On $7,500 that fee is about $225 before any interest is charged.

The filing sets a 1% foreign transaction fee, which adds roughly $15 to $1,500 spent outside the United States.

The no-interest path

Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

The $1 minimum interest charge means the effective cost of carrying a very small balance is far higher than the quoted APR implies.

When a payment is late

$35 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 54th percentile of the set.

The issuer's other agreements

There are 16 filings from First International Bank and Trust in this index. The issuer's own range is 9.99%–27.99%. At 23.99%, this agreement is dearer than 12 of its siblings.

Among the issuer's other filings that disclose a fee, 10 of 15 come in below this card's $95.

The limits of this document

The disclosure parsed here does not state penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.

The document itself

Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, four pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.

In short

At 23.99% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers. The $95 annual fee is charged regardless of use, so it is a cost that applies even to an account that never revolves.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement First International Bank and Trust filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by First International Bank and Trust, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to First International Bank and Trust

Other cards from First International Bank and Trust

All 16 agreements from First International Bank and Trust

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.