Before you read the numbers.
The filing discloses a promotional rate alongside the ongoing rate. The figure shown here is the go-to rate that applies once the promotional period ends, because that is the rate that governs for the life of the account.
Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 9.99%–23.99% (variable) |
|---|---|
| Introductory APR | 0% for 6 months |
| Balance transfer APR | 9.99% |
| Cash advance APR | 19.99% |
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $35 |
| Foreign transaction fee | 3% |
| Cash advance fee | Either $10 or 3% of the transaction amount, whichever is greater. |
| Balance transfer fee | None |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Minimum interest charge | $0 |
Analysis
First Interstate Bank - Sioux Falls Downtown Branch's filed agreement for Credit Card Disclosure and Account Agreement discloses a purchase APR of 9.99%–23.99%, no annual fee and a six-month 0% opening period. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 57th percentile.
What this filing discloses
Credit Card Disclosure and Account Agreement is one of the agreements First Interstate Bank - Sioux Falls Downtown Branch has on file with the CFPB. The filing runs 14 pages.
On the record here: a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. No figure appears for a penalty rate.
Zero percent, and then what
A six-month promotional period at 0% is on the record here — during it, qualifying balances cost nothing to carry.
Roughly 458 of the 4,587 filings indexed here disclose a zero-percent introductory rate, so this is a real feature of the document but not a rare one.
The go-to rate is 23.99%. Any balance still outstanding when the promotion lapses starts accruing at that figure — about $678 a year on $2,500.
Put the other way round, the six-month zero rate is worth roughly $339 on a $2,500 balance relative to paying the go-to rate from day one — a real figure, but one that only materialises for someone who was going to carry that balance anyway.
The purchase APR against the corpus
Purchases price between 9.99% and 23.99% under this filing. The 14-point gap between the two is material, and nothing in the agreement indicates where a given account would land.
Those two numbers occupy very different places in the corpus: roughly the 11th percentile at the bottom and the 57th at the top.
This is disclosed as a variable rate. The number above is a snapshot: it tracks an index, so it changes without the agreement being amended.
This figure is the post-promotional rate. The introductory pricing is handled separately further down.
The arithmetic of revolving
At the disclosed purchase APR, $3,000 revolving for a full year costs something like $813 in interest.
On a median-priced agreement from this index (21.99%) the same $3,000 would run about $738 a year, so this card costs in the region of $75 more annually for the identical balance.
That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.
Grace period and minimum charge
Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies.
No minimum interest charge is imposed, so a cycle that accrues a few cents of interest is billed a few cents.
Default pricing
Late payments are capped at $35 under this filing, about the 54th percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.
Where the fees are
No annual fee appears in the filing, in line with the roughly 75% of disclosing agreements in this index that charge nothing to hold the card.
Cash advances carry a cash advance fee of $10 or 3% of the advance, whichever is greater and a cash advance APR of 19.99%. The two halves of that fee cross at about $333: below it the flat $10 applies, above it the percentage does. Cash advances also tend to fall outside any grace period, which means interest typically starts on day one rather than at the end of a billing cycle.
The filing discloses a 9.99% balance transfer rate without an accompanying fee figure.
The filing sets a 3% foreign transaction fee, which adds roughly $30 to $1,000 spent outside the United States.
That is at the high end of this corpus — around the 91st percentile of disclosed foreign transaction fees.
The limits of this document
The disclosure parsed here does not state penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.
Go to the source
Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, 14 pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.
In short
The pricing here is middling by the standards of the index — 23.99% on purchases is near enough to typical. Because there is no annual fee, everything depends on the revolving behaviour: used as a payment instrument and cleared monthly, this agreement costs nothing.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement First Interstate Bank - Sioux Falls Downtown Branch filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by First Interstate Bank - Sioux Falls Downtown Branch, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from First Interstate Bank - Sioux Falls Downtown Branch
This is the only agreement from First Interstate Bank - Sioux Falls Downtown Branch in the database with enough disclosed terms to publish. See the issuer's full filing list.
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.