Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Hfs Federal Credit Union

Annual Percentage Rate (APR) for Visa Platinum

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Annual Percentage Rate (APR) for Visa Platinum
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $25
Foreign transaction feeNone
Cash advance feeNone
Balance transfer feeNone
Grace period25 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

The Annual Percentage Rate (APR) for Visa Platinum filing from Hfs Federal Credit Union sets out no annual fee.

On the face of the filing

This page covers the agreement Hfs Federal Credit Union filed for Annual Percentage Rate (APR) for Visa Platinum. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs two pages.

The filing is explicit about an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. A purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate are not stated.

Parsing confidence here is medium, so treat the figures as indicative of the filing rather than a substitute for it.

What the card costs before you borrow

The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.

Foreign transactions carry no fee. Only about 22% of the filings here that disclose a foreign transaction fee set it at zero, so this is a genuine point of difference.

When a payment is late

On the fee side, a late payment can cost up to $25, which is around the 32nd percentile here.

The grace period

The filing gives 25 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

Against the rest of Hfs Federal Credit Union's filings

Hfs Federal Credit Union has 4 agreements indexed on this site.

What you cannot learn from the filing

The disclosure parsed here does not state a purchase rate and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.

Reading the agreement yourself

The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs two pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.

In short

Given the parsing confidence on this filing, read the agreement itself before treating any of these figures as settled.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Hfs Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Hfs Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Hfs Federal Credit Union

Other cards from Hfs Federal Credit Union

All 4 agreements from Hfs Federal Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.