Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Annual fee | $0 |
|---|---|
| Late payment fee | up to $25 |
| Foreign transaction fee | None |
| Cash advance fee | None |
| Balance transfer fee | None |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
On the record for KL Application and Solicitation Disclosure: no annual fee, filed by Hfs Federal Credit Union.
What the document actually states
This page covers the agreement Hfs Federal Credit Union filed for KL Application and Solicitation Disclosure. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs two pages.
The filing is explicit about an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. A purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate are not stated.
These figures carry medium extraction confidence — they are reproduced as read from the filing, which remains the authority.
Charges beyond interest
No annual fee appears in the filing, in line with the roughly 75% of disclosing agreements in this index that charge nothing to hold the card.
No foreign transaction fee is charged, which puts this filing in the roughly 22% of disclosing agreements here that do not take a cut of overseas spending.
The downside terms
The maximum late fee is $25 — roughly the 32nd percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.
The grace period
The filing gives 25 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest.
What the filing does not tell you
Absent from the captured terms: a purchase rate and penalty pricing. The original document is the place to look for any of these.
An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.
Inside Hfs Federal Credit Union's filed lineup
Hfs Federal Credit Union has 4 agreements indexed on this site.
Reading the agreement yourself
The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs two pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.
In short
Given the parsing confidence on this filing, read the agreement itself before treating any of these figures as settled.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Hfs Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Hfs Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Hfs Federal Credit Union
-
Annual Percentage Rate (APR) for Visa Platinum
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Annual fee
- $0
- Foreign tx fee
- None
-
Credit Card Agreement and Application and Solicitation
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Annual fee
- $0
- Foreign tx fee
- None
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.