Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Huntington National Bank, the

Voice Business Credit Card Terms and Conditions

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 11.74%–22.74%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Voice Business Credit Card Terms and Conditions
Purchase APR11.74%–22.74% (variable)
Introductory APR0% for 12 months
Balance transfer APR20.74%
Cash advance APR24.74%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $39
Balance transfer feeThe greater of $10.00 or 3% of the amount of each
Grace period21 days
Minimum interest charge$1

Analysis

Voice Business Credit Card Terms and Conditions, as filed by Huntington National Bank, the, carries a purchase APR of 11.74%–22.74%, no annual fee and a 12-month 0% opening period. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 52nd percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.

What the agreement puts on the record

Huntington National Bank, the submitted the terms for Voice Business Credit Card Terms and Conditions to the CFPB's agreement database; this is what they contain. The filing runs 16 pages.

On the record here: a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. It is silent on a penalty rate and a foreign transaction fee.

Zero percent, and then what

The filing discloses a 0% introductory rate running 12 months. For that window, balances covered by the promotion accrue no interest at all.

Zero-percent openings appear in roughly 458 of the filings on this site, which puts this agreement in a sizeable minority rather than a class of its own.

What matters more than the promotion is the rate waiting behind it: 22.74%. A $5,000 balance that survives the promotional window costs roughly $1,276 a year from that point on.

The promotional window is therefore worth something on the order of $1,276 on $5,000, measured against the same balance priced at the standard rate for the same period.

The purchase APR against the corpus

The purchase APR is quoted as a range of 11.74% to 22.74%. That 11-point spread is the whole of what the filing commits to; the method for assigning a rate inside it is not in the document.

Read against the index, the low end ranks around the 16th percentile and the high end around the 52nd — the band straddles a wide stretch of the market this corpus describes.

Because the rate is variable, the figure quoted is tied to an index and will drift with it. Nothing here is a fixed commitment.

What a balance actually costs

Put $5,000 on the card and never reduce it, and twelve months of interest at the disclosed purchase rate comes to approximately $1,276.

The median purchase rate across the corpus is 21.99%; the same balance there would cost about $1,229. The gap — roughly $47 a year on $5,000 — is the price of this particular filing over a typical one.

Broken down to a single thirty-day cycle, the same balance accrues roughly $94.30.

There is also a floor: the filing sets a minimum interest charge of $1, so any cycle that accrues less than that is billed at $1 anyway.

These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.

The downside terms

$39 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 63rd percentile of the set.

Where the fees are

No annual fee appears in the filing, in line with the roughly 75% of disclosing agreements in this index that charge nothing to hold the card.

For cash advances the filing discloses a cash advance APR of 24.74%. The premium over purchases is 2 percentage points. Cash advances also tend to fall outside any grace period, which means interest typically starts on day one rather than at the end of a billing cycle.

The transfer fee is $10 or 3% of the amount transferred, whichever is greater; transferred balances then run at 20.74%. Shifting $7,500 across attracts something like $225 in fees on day one.

The grace period

21 days is the disclosed grace period for purchases — the interval in which paying in full costs nothing. The typical filing here allows 25 days, so this one is tighter than most.

A minimum interest charge of $1 applies in any cycle where interest is due, which makes very small revolving balances disproportionately expensive.

How it sits in the issuer's own range

38 separate Huntington National Bank, the filings appear in the corpus. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 12.24% to 30.74%, and this one at 22.74% is more expensive than 4 of them.

What you cannot learn from the filing

The disclosure parsed here does not state a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.

Go to the source

The original filing, 16 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.

In short

The pricing here is middling by the standards of the index — 22.74% on purchases is near enough to typical. The absence of an annual fee means the rate is the only thing that can make this card expensive.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Huntington National Bank, the filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Huntington National Bank, the, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Huntington National Bank, the

Other cards from Huntington National Bank, the

All 38 agreements from Huntington National Bank, the

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.