Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 14.75%–22.75% (variable) |
|---|---|
| Introductory APR | 0% for 12 months |
| Balance transfer APR | 14.75% |
| Cash advance APR | 18.75% |
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $39 |
| Foreign transaction fee | 2% |
| Cash advance fee | Either $4 or 3% of the amount of each |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
On the record for Tabular Simmons Visa 11 08 24: a purchase APR of 14.75%–22.75%, no annual fee and a 12-month 0% opening period, filed by Simmons Bank. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 52nd percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.
What the agreement puts on the record
This page covers the agreement Simmons Bank filed for Tabular Simmons Visa 11 08 24. The filing runs three pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.
On the record here: a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. A penalty rate is not stated.
The promotional period
A 12-month promotional period at 0% is on the record here — during it, qualifying balances cost nothing to carry.
Zero-percent openings appear in roughly 458 of the filings on this site, which puts this agreement in a sizeable minority rather than a class of its own.
What matters more than the promotion is the rate waiting behind it: 22.75%. A $2,000 balance that survives the promotional window costs roughly $511 a year from that point on.
Valued honestly, 12 months at zero on $2,000 avoids about $511 of interest compared with the go-to rate — the whole of what the promotion delivers.
Where the purchase APR sits
Purchases price between 14.75% and 22.75% under this filing. The 8-point gap between the two is material, and nothing in the agreement indicates where a given account would land.
Those two numbers occupy very different places in the corpus: roughly the 32nd percentile at the bottom and the 52nd at the top.
The agreement labels the purchase rate variable, so the quoted figure reflects the index at the time of filing rather than a locked-in price.
The cost of carrying a balance
The purchase rate turns a $2,500 revolving balance into roughly $638 of annual interest.
The median purchase rate across the corpus is 21.99%; the same balance there would cost about $615. The gap — roughly $24 a year on $2,500 — is the price of this particular filing over a typical one.
These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.
Charges beyond interest
There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.
Taking cash against the card means a cash advance fee of $4 or 3% of the advance, whichever is greater and a cash advance APR of 18.75%. The two halves of that fee cross at about $133: below it the flat $4 applies, above it the percentage does. The grace period described below generally does not extend to cash advances, so interest on them usually begins immediately.
The filing discloses a 14.75% balance transfer rate without an accompanying fee figure.
Foreign transactions attract 2%. On $5,000 of overseas spending that is $100, charged on top of whatever exchange rate applies.
Penalty pricing and late fees
On the fee side, a late payment can cost up to $39, which is around the 63rd percentile here.
The grace period
Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.
What is outside the disclosure
Absent from the captured terms: penalty pricing. The original document is the place to look for any of these.
What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.
Against the rest of Simmons Bank's filings
This is one of 124 Simmons Bank agreements collected here. Across that lineup purchase rates span 18.25% to 28.24%; this filing's 22.75% sits above 28 of the comparable ones.
On fees, 114 of the 118 sibling filings that disclose an annual fee also set it at zero — this one is among them.
Reading the agreement yourself
The original filing, 3 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.
In short
The pricing here is middling by the standards of the index — 22.75% on purchases is near enough to typical.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Simmons Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Simmons Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Simmons Bank
-
Tabular Simmons Visa
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 14.75%–22.75%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
-
Tabular Simmons Visa
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 14.75%–22.75%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
-
Tabular Simmons Visa
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 14.5%–22.5%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
-
Tabular Simmons Visa
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 14.5%–22.5%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.