Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Lighthouse Federal Credit Union

VisaDisclosure Business

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 14.25%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for VisaDisclosure Business
Purchase APR14.25% (variable)
Balance transfer APR14.25%
Cash advance APR14.25%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $30
Foreign transaction fee1%
Cash advance feeNone
Balance transfer feeNone
Grace period25 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

On the record for LBREB1955 VisaDisclosure Business: a 14.25% purchase APR and no annual fee, filed by Lighthouse Federal Credit Union. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 13th percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.

What this filing discloses

Lighthouse Federal Credit Union filed this agreement for LBREB1955 VisaDisclosure Business with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs two pages.

On the record here: a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. No figure appears for a penalty rate.

How the purchase rate compares

Measured against every other filing on the site, 14.25% is about the 13th percentile for purchase APR; it sits well down in the cheaper fifth of the set.

This is disclosed as a variable rate. The number above is a snapshot: it tracks an index, so it changes without the agreement being amended.

What the rate means in dollars

A $5,000 balance left untouched for twelve months accrues about $766 in interest at this purchase rate.

A typical filing in this index would charge about $1,229 on that balance; this one is roughly $464 a year below it.

That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.

Penalty pricing and late fees

Late payments are capped at $30 under this filing, about the 49th percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.

Charges beyond interest

No annual fee appears in the filing, in line with the roughly 75% of disclosing agreements in this index that charge nothing to hold the card.

For cash advances the filing discloses a cash advance APR of 14.25%.

The filing discloses a 14.25% balance transfer rate without an accompanying fee figure.

The filing sets a 1% foreign transaction fee, which adds roughly $30 to $3,000 spent outside the United States.

Paying in full

The filing gives 25 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

Against the rest of Lighthouse Federal Credit Union's filings

This is one of 8 Lighthouse Federal Credit Union agreements collected here. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 12.99% to 15.99%, and this one at 14.25% is more expensive than 1 of them.

What you cannot learn from the filing

The disclosure parsed here does not state penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.

Go to the source

The original filing, 2 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.

In short

At 14.25% the purchase rate is low relative to this corpus, which is the clearest thing the filing has going for it on cost. Because there is no annual fee, everything depends on the revolving behaviour: used as a payment instrument and cleared monthly, this agreement costs nothing.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Lighthouse Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Lighthouse Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Lighthouse Federal Credit Union

Other cards from Lighthouse Federal Credit Union

All 8 agreements from Lighthouse Federal Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.