Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

TIB, National Association

Card Disclosure

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 14.25%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Card Disclosure
Purchase APR14.25% (variable)
Cash advance APR16.25%
Penalty APR21%
Annual fee$35
Late payment feeup to $25
Grace period25 days

Analysis

TIB, National Association's filed agreement for Card Disclosure 167 discloses a 14.25% purchase APR, a $35 annual fee and a 21% penalty rate. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 13th percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.

What the document actually states

What follows is drawn entirely from TIB, National Association's CFPB filing for Card Disclosure 167. The filing runs four pages.

The filing is explicit about a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a penalty rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. A balance transfer rate and a foreign transaction fee are not stated.

How the purchase rate compares

The purchase APR of 14.25% places this agreement around the 13th percentile of the set — it falls in the low band of the corpus.

The filing marks this rate as variable, which means it moves with the index the agreement names rather than staying where it is quoted today.

What a balance actually costs

Carry $3,000 on this card for a year without paying it down and the purchase rate alone generates roughly $459 in interest.

Priced at the median of 21.99%, that balance would generate about $738 in a year — so this agreement comes in around $278 cheaper for the same debt.

Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.

Charges beyond interest

$35 a year is the disclosed annual fee, which ranks near the 82nd percentile of the fees filed across this corpus.

Cash advances carry a cash advance APR of 16.25%. That is 2 points above the purchase rate.

Default pricing

If the account defaults, the filing permits a rate of 21%. Among disclosing agreements here that ranks near the 29th percentile.

Measured in money, moving from 14.25% to 21% costs an extra $80 or so annually on $1,000 — a far larger number than any single late fee.

$25 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 32nd percentile of the set.

The grace period

The filing gives 25 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

Against the rest of TIB, National Association's filings

52 separate TIB, National Association filings appear in the corpus. The issuer's own range is 9.25%–17.49%. At 14.25%, this agreement is dearer than 14 of its siblings.

Among the issuer's other filings that disclose a fee, 11 of 45 come in below this card's $35.

What the filing does not tell you

This page cannot tell you balance transfer terms and a foreign transaction fee, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.

More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.

The document itself

This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — four pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.

In short

14.25% places this filing at the inexpensive end of the set, which is the headline here. Note that the $35 annual fee falls due whether the card is used or not.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement TIB, National Association filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by TIB, National Association, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to TIB, National Association

Other cards from TIB, National Association

  • Card Disclosure

    Agreement filed with the CFPB

    Purchase APR
    14.9%
    Annual fee
    $0
  • Card Disclosure

    Agreement filed with the CFPB

    Purchase APR
    14.9%
    Annual fee
    $35
  • Card Disclosure

    Agreement filed with the CFPB

    Purchase APR
    14.9%
    Annual fee
    $35
  • Card Disclosure

    Agreement filed with the CFPB

    Purchase APR
    14.9%
    Annual fee
    $35

All 52 agreements from TIB, National Association

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.