Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Michigan First Credit Union

Rewards Credit Card Pricing and Fees

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 12.74%–24.74%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Rewards Credit Card Pricing and Fees
Purchase APR12.74%–24.74% (variable)
Balance transfer APR12.74%
Cash advance APR12.74%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $25
Cash advance feeEither $10 or 3% of the amount of each
Grace period25 days

Analysis

Rewards Credit Card Pricing and Fees, as filed by Michigan First Credit Union, carries a purchase APR of 12.74%–24.74% and no annual fee. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 59th percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.

What the agreement puts on the record

This page covers the agreement Michigan First Credit Union filed for Rewards Credit Card Pricing and Fees. The filing runs one page.

On the record here: a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. A penalty rate and a foreign transaction fee are not stated.

Where the purchase APR sits

Rather than a single purchase rate, the document gives a band — 12.74% at the bottom, 24.74% at the top, 12 points wide. The agreement discloses the range without disclosing how an account is placed within it.

The floor of that band sits at about the 21st percentile of filed purchase rates; the ceiling sits at about the 59th. In corpus terms the same card can be cheap or expensive depending on how it is priced.

This is disclosed as a variable rate. The number above is a snapshot: it tracks an index, so it changes without the agreement being amended.

The arithmetic of revolving

A $2,000 balance left untouched for twelve months accrues about $561 in interest at this purchase rate.

Against the corpus median of 21.99%, that is approximately $69 a year of extra interest on the same $2,000.

That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.

Fees, and what triggers them

No annual fee appears in the filing, in line with the roughly 75% of disclosing agreements in this index that charge nothing to hold the card.

Taking cash against the card means a cash advance fee of $10 or 3% of the advance, whichever is greater and a cash advance APR of 12.74%. $333 is the crossover point where the percentage overtakes the $10 minimum. The grace period described below generally does not extend to cash advances, so interest on them usually begins immediately.

Transferred balances are priced at 12.74%; no separate transfer fee was captured from the filing.

What a missed payment costs

$25 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 32nd percentile of the set.

Grace period and minimum charge

Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

The issuer's other agreements

This is one of 4 Michigan First Credit Union agreements collected here.

What is outside the disclosure

This page cannot tell you a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.

More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.

The document itself

The original filing, 1 page long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.

In short

24.74% is an unexceptional purchase rate in this collection, and the rest of the terms follow the same pattern. With no annual fee, the cost of the account is entirely a function of whether a balance is carried.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Michigan First Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Michigan First Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Michigan First Credit Union

Other cards from Michigan First Credit Union

All 4 agreements from Michigan First Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.