Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Penalty APR | 10.74% |
|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $8 |
| Foreign transaction fee | 3% |
| Grace period | 21 days |
| Minimum interest charge | $1.5 |
Analysis
The Agreement Standard Credit Card june pricing R filing from PNC Bank sets out no annual fee and a 10.74% penalty rate.
The disclosed terms
The document behind this page is PNC Bank's filed agreement for Agreement Standard Credit Card june pricing R. The filing runs seven pages.
On the record here: a penalty rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. It is silent on a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate.
Confidence in the parse of this filing is moderate rather than high, so the figures below are best checked against the original.
Charges beyond interest
No annual fee appears in the filing, in line with the roughly 75% of disclosing agreements in this index that charge nothing to hold the card.
Spending abroad costs an extra 3% — about $60 on $2,000 of purchases, independent of interest.
That is at the high end of this corpus — around the 91st percentile of disclosed foreign transaction fees.
When a payment is late
A penalty APR of 10.74% sits in this filing, applied when the account falls into default as the agreement defines it. Against the 794 filings here that disclose one, that is roughly the 2nd percentile.
Late payments are capped at $8 under this filing, about the 4th percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.
Grace period and minimum charge
Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 21 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing. The typical filing here allows 25 days, so this one is tighter than most.
Where interest applies at all, the filing bills at least $1.50. On a tiny balance that floor can dwarf the rate itself.
How it sits in the issuer's own range
This is one of 7 PNC Bank agreements collected here.
5 of the issuer's other 6 disclosing filings are likewise fee-free.
What the filing does not tell you
The disclosure parsed here does not state a purchase rate, anything about cash advances and balance transfer terms. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.
Go to the source
Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, seven pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.
In short
All of this rests on figures read from the filing with less than full confidence, which is reason enough to check the document before relying on any of it.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement PNC Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by PNC Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from PNC Bank
-
Agreement Cash Unlimited Credit Card
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Annual fee
- $0
-
Agreement Cash Unlimited Credit Card junepricing R
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Annual fee
- $0
- Foreign tx fee
- None
-
Agreement Cash Unlimited Credit Card junepricing R
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Annual fee
- $0
- Foreign tx fee
- None
-
Agreement Secured Credit Card June Pricing R
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Annual fee
- $36
- Foreign tx fee
- 3%
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.