Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 17.99% |
|---|---|
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Minimum interest charge | $0.5 |
Analysis
Nonnegotiable Consumer Note/retail Charge Agreement/security Agreement, as filed by Preferred Credit, carries a 17.99% purchase APR. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 28th percentile.
What the document actually states
The document behind this page is Preferred Credit's filed agreement for Nonnegotiable Consumer Note/retail Charge Agreement/security Agreement. The filing runs five pages.
The filing is explicit about a purchase rate and a grace period. It is silent on a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate.
Parsing confidence here is medium, so treat the figures as indicative of the filing rather than a substitute for it.
How the purchase rate compares
17.99% puts the purchase APR near the 28th percentile across 2,280 agreements, so it sits below the middle of the distribution.
The cost of carrying a balance
A $1,500 balance left untouched for twelve months accrues about $296 in interest at this purchase rate.
Priced at the median of 21.99%, that balance would generate about $369 in a year — so this agreement comes in around $73 cheaper for the same debt.
Broken down to a single thirty-day cycle, the same balance accrues roughly $22.34.
These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.
The grace period
Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.
Where interest applies at all, the filing bills at least $0.50. On a tiny balance that floor can dwarf the rate itself.
The issuer's other agreements
There are 124 filings from Preferred Credit in this index. Across that lineup purchase rates span 17.99% to 21.99%; this filing's 17.99% sits above 0 of the comparable ones.
What you cannot learn from the filing
The disclosure parsed here does not state anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms, an annual fee and a foreign transaction fee. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.
The document itself
The original filing, 5 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.
In short
At 17.99% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers. Given the parsing confidence on this filing, read the agreement itself before treating any of these figures as settled.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Preferred Credit filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Preferred Credit, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Preferred Credit
-
Pricing Addendum EE CAC04 W
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 17.99%
-
Pricing Addendum EE DC05 W
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 17.99%
-
Pricing Addendum EE FL04 W
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 17.99%
-
Pricing Addendum EE MA04 W
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 17.99%
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.