Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Preferred Credit

Pricing Addendum EE FL04 W

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 17.99%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Pricing Addendum EE FL04 W
Purchase APR17.99%
Late payment feeup to $10
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$1

Analysis

Preferred Credit's filed agreement for Pricing Addendum EE FL04 W discloses a 17.99% purchase APR. That purchase rate ranks near the 28th percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.

On the face of the filing

What follows is drawn entirely from Preferred Credit's CFPB filing for Pricing Addendum EE FL04 W. The filing runs one page.

The filing is explicit about a purchase rate, a late payment maximum and a grace period. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.

Confidence in the parse of this filing is moderate rather than high, so the figures below are best checked against the original.

Where the purchase APR sits

Set beside the rest of the index, the purchase APR of 17.99% lands at the 28th percentile; it is on the cheaper side of the median.

Translating the rate into money

At the disclosed purchase APR, $2,000 revolving for a full year costs something like $394 in interest.

Measured against the 21.99% corpus median, the same $2,000 costs approximately $98 less per year here.

Month to month it reads as about $29.78 per cycle on that balance.

Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.

Default pricing

$10 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 6th percentile of the set.

Paying in full

The filing gives 25 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

The $1 minimum interest charge means the effective cost of carrying a very small balance is far higher than the quoted APR implies.

Against the rest of Preferred Credit's filings

124 separate Preferred Credit filings appear in the corpus. The issuer's own range is 17.99%–21.99%. At 17.99%, this agreement is dearer than 0 of its siblings.

The limits of this document

This page cannot tell you anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms, an annual fee and a foreign transaction fee, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.

What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.

The document itself

The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs one page. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.

In short

At 17.99% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers. Given the parsing confidence on this filing, read the agreement itself before treating any of these figures as settled.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Preferred Credit filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Preferred Credit, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Preferred Credit

Other cards from Preferred Credit

All 124 agreements from Preferred Credit

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.