Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 16.5%–24.5% (variable) |
|---|---|
| Introductory APR | 0% for 12 months |
| Balance transfer APR | 16.5% |
| Cash advance APR | 20.5% |
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $39 |
| Foreign transaction fee | 2% |
| Cash advance fee | Either $4 or 3% of the amount of each |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
Tabular Signature 12 19 24, as filed by Simmons Bank, carries a purchase APR of 16.5%–24.5%, no annual fee and a 12-month 0% opening period. That purchase rate ranks near the 59th percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.
The disclosed terms
This page covers the agreement Simmons Bank filed for Tabular Signature 12 19 24. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs four pages.
On the record here: a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. A penalty rate is not stated.
The promotional period
A 12-month promotional period at 0% is on the record here — during it, qualifying balances cost nothing to carry.
Zero-percent openings appear in roughly 458 of the filings on this site, which puts this agreement in a sizeable minority rather than a class of its own.
Once the introductory period ends the rate becomes 24.5%, which turns a lingering $2,500 balance into approximately $694 of annual interest.
The promotional window is therefore worth something on the order of $694 on $2,500, measured against the same balance priced at the standard rate for the same period.
The purchase APR against the corpus
This is a tiered agreement: the filing discloses a purchase APR anywhere from 16.5% to 24.5%, a spread of 8 percentage points. Which end of that band applies is set by the issuer at account opening and the filing does not say how.
Those two numbers occupy very different places in the corpus: roughly the 41st percentile at the bottom and the 59th at the top.
Because the rate is variable, the figure quoted is tied to an index and will drift with it. Nothing here is a fixed commitment.
What a balance actually costs
At the disclosed purchase APR, $5,000 revolving for a full year costs something like $1,388 in interest.
Against the corpus median of 21.99%, that is approximately $158 a year of extra interest on the same $5,000.
Month to month it reads as about $101.67 per cycle on that balance.
Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.
The grace period
The filing gives 25 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest.
The downside terms
$39 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 63rd percentile of the set.
Where the fees are
There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.
Cash advances carry a cash advance fee of $4 or 3% of the advance, whichever is greater and a cash advance APR of 20.5%. $133 is the crossover point where the percentage overtakes the $4 minimum. Cash advances also tend to fall outside any grace period, which means interest typically starts on day one rather than at the end of a billing cycle.
The filing discloses a 16.5% balance transfer rate without an accompanying fee figure.
Spending abroad costs an extra 2% — about $60 on $3,000 of purchases, independent of interest.
How it sits in the issuer's own range
This is one of 124 Simmons Bank agreements collected here. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 18.25% to 28.24%, and this one at 24.5% is more expensive than 55 of them.
On fees, 114 of the 118 sibling filings that disclose an annual fee also set it at zero — this one is among them.
What the filing does not tell you
This page cannot tell you penalty pricing, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain it.
An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.
The document itself
The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs four pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.
In short
The pricing here is middling by the standards of the index — 24.5% on purchases is near enough to typical. The absence of an annual fee means the rate is the only thing that can make this card expensive.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Simmons Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Simmons Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Simmons Bank
-
Tabular Red Rewards Visa
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 16.5%–24.5%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
-
Tabular Red Rewards Visa
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 16.5%–24.5%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
-
Tabular Red Rewards Visa
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 16.5%–24.5%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
-
Tabular Red Rewards Visa
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 16.5%–24.5%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.