Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 14.5%–22.5% (variable) |
|---|---|
| Introductory APR | 0% for 12 months |
| Balance transfer APR | 14.5% |
| Cash advance APR | 18.5% |
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $39 |
| Foreign transaction fee | 2% |
| Cash advance fee | Either $4 or 3% of the amount of each |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
On the record for Tabular Simmons Visa 1 29 25: a purchase APR of 14.5%–22.5%, no annual fee and a 12-month 0% opening period, filed by Simmons Bank. That purchase rate ranks near the 52nd percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.
The disclosed terms
The document behind this page is Simmons Bank's filed agreement for Tabular Simmons Visa 1 29 25. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs three pages.
The filing is explicit about a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. A penalty rate is not stated.
What the promotional rate is worth
A 12-month promotional period at 0% is on the record here — during it, qualifying balances cost nothing to carry.
Zero-percent openings appear in roughly 458 of the filings on this site, which puts this agreement in a sizeable minority rather than a class of its own.
Behind the promotion sits a 22.5% purchase rate. On $1,000 that is in the region of $252 a year once the window closes.
Put the other way round, the 12-month zero rate is worth roughly $252 on a $1,000 balance relative to paying the go-to rate from day one — a real figure, but one that only materialises for someone who was going to carry that balance anyway.
How the purchase rate compares
This is a tiered agreement: the filing discloses a purchase APR anywhere from 14.5% to 22.5%, a spread of 8 percentage points. Which end of that band applies is set by the issuer at account opening and the filing does not say how.
The floor of that band sits at about the 30th percentile of filed purchase rates; the ceiling sits at about the 52nd. In corpus terms the same card can be cheap or expensive depending on how it is priced.
This is disclosed as a variable rate. The number above is a snapshot: it tracks an index, so it changes without the agreement being amended.
What a balance actually costs
At the disclosed purchase APR, $2,000 revolving for a full year costs something like $504 in interest.
On a median-priced agreement from this index (21.99%) the same $2,000 would run about $492 a year, so this card costs in the region of $13 more annually for the identical balance.
Per statement cycle that is on the order of $37.32 on $2,000, which is the number that actually shows up on a bill.
That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.
The no-interest path
The filing gives 25 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest.
Penalty pricing and late fees
$39 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 63rd percentile of the set.
Charges beyond interest
No annual fee appears in the filing, in line with the roughly 75% of disclosing agreements in this index that charge nothing to hold the card.
Taking cash against the card means a cash advance fee of $4 or 3% of the advance, whichever is greater and a cash advance APR of 18.5%. Advances under roughly $133 are charged the flat $4; larger ones are charged 3%. Cash advances also tend to fall outside any grace period, which means interest typically starts on day one rather than at the end of a billing cycle.
Transferred balances are priced at 14.5%; no separate transfer fee was captured from the filing.
Spending abroad costs an extra 2% — about $30 on $1,500 of purchases, independent of interest.
The issuer's other agreements
There are 124 filings from Simmons Bank in this index. Across that lineup purchase rates span 18.25% to 28.24%; this filing's 22.5% sits above 22 of the comparable ones.
114 of the issuer's other 118 disclosing filings are likewise fee-free.
The limits of this document
This page cannot tell you penalty pricing, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain it.
It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.
Where the authority sits
This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — three pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.
In short
22.5% is an unexceptional purchase rate in this collection, and the rest of the terms follow the same pattern. Because there is no annual fee, everything depends on the revolving behaviour: used as a payment instrument and cleared monthly, this agreement costs nothing.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Simmons Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Simmons Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Simmons Bank
-
Tabular Simmons Visa
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 14.5%–22.5%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
-
Tabular Simmons Visa
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 14.5%–22.5%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
-
Tabular Simmons Visa
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 14.5%–22.5%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
-
Tabular Simmons Visa
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 14.5%–22.5%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.