Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 29.99% |
|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Grace period | 25 days |
Analysis
Hill Country Holdings Account Summary Table and Cardholder Agreement, as filed by TD Bank, carries a 29.99% purchase APR and no annual fee. That purchase rate ranks near the 74th percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.
What the agreement puts on the record
TD Bank submitted the terms for Hill Country Holdings Account Summary Table and Cardholder Agreement to the CFPB's agreement database; this is what they contain. The filing runs four pages.
Terms captured from the document include a purchase rate, an annual fee line and a grace period. No figure appears for a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate.
Confidence in the parse of this filing is moderate rather than high, so the figures below are best checked against the original.
The purchase APR against the corpus
Ranked against the corpus, this purchase APR — 29.99% — sits at approximately the 74th percentile and runs above the midpoint of the corpus.
The cost of carrying a balance
The purchase rate turns a $2,000 revolving balance into roughly $699 of annual interest.
A card priced at the corpus median of 21.99% would charge roughly $492 on that balance. This one charges about $207 more per year.
Per statement cycle that is on the order of $49.89 on $2,000, which is the number that actually shows up on a bill.
These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.
The fee structure
No annual fee appears in the filing, in line with the roughly 75% of disclosing agreements in this index that charge nothing to hold the card.
The no-interest path
Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing.
Inside TD Bank's filed lineup
There are 39 filings from TD Bank in this index. The issuer's own range is 16.74%–29.99%. At 29.99%, this agreement is dearer than 6 of its siblings.
34 of the issuer's other 36 disclosing filings are likewise fee-free.
What the filing does not tell you
The disclosure parsed here does not state anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms, a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.
Go to the source
The original filing, 4 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.
In short
The pricing here is middling by the standards of the index — 29.99% on purchases is near enough to typical. With no annual fee, the cost of the account is entirely a function of whether a balance is carried. All of this rests on figures read from the filing with less than full confidence, which is reason enough to check the document before relying on any of it.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement TD Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by TD Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from TD Bank
-
Ashley Broad River
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 29.99%
- Annual fee
- $0
-
Blue Nile Account Summary Table and Cardholder Agreement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 29.99%
- Annual fee
- $0
-
Bob Mills Furniture
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 29.99%
- Annual fee
- $0
-
Cub Cadet TILA
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 29.99%
- Annual fee
- $0
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.