Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 29.99% |
|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Grace period | 25 days |
Analysis
TD Bank's filed agreement for Non L&g Tila Cap87595 0922 discloses a 29.99% purchase APR and no annual fee. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 74th percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.
What the document actually states
What follows is drawn entirely from TD Bank's CFPB filing for Non L&g Tila Cap87595 0922. The filing runs four pages.
On the record here: a purchase rate, an annual fee line and a grace period. It is silent on a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate.
The disclosure table in this document parsed only moderately cleanly; the numbers are reported as read, with that caveat attached.
The purchase rate in context
Ranked against the corpus, this purchase APR — 29.99% — sits at approximately the 74th percentile and sits in the more expensive half.
What a balance actually costs
A $1,000 balance left untouched for twelve months accrues about $350 in interest at this purchase rate.
Against the corpus median of 21.99%, that is approximately $104 a year of extra interest on the same $1,000.
Per statement cycle that is on the order of $24.95 on $1,000, which is the number that actually shows up on a bill.
That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.
What the card costs before you borrow
No annual fee appears in the filing, in line with the roughly 75% of disclosing agreements in this index that charge nothing to hold the card.
Grace period and minimum charge
25 days is the disclosed grace period for purchases — the interval in which paying in full costs nothing.
Against the rest of TD Bank's filings
TD Bank has 39 agreements indexed on this site. The issuer's own range is 16.74%–29.99%. At 29.99%, this agreement is dearer than 6 of its siblings.
34 of the issuer's other 36 disclosing filings are likewise fee-free.
What you cannot learn from the filing
The disclosure parsed here does not state anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms, a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.
Go to the source
Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, four pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.
In short
29.99% is an unexceptional purchase rate in this collection, and the rest of the terms follow the same pattern. With no annual fee, the cost of the account is entirely a function of whether a balance is carried. Given the parsing confidence on this filing, read the agreement itself before treating any of these figures as settled.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement TD Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by TD Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from TD Bank
-
Ashley Broad River
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 29.99%
- Annual fee
- $0
-
Blue Nile Account Summary Table and Cardholder Agreement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 29.99%
- Annual fee
- $0
-
Bob Mills Furniture
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 29.99%
- Annual fee
- $0
-
Cub Cadet TILA
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 29.99%
- Annual fee
- $0
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.