Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

TD Bank

Shane Co

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 29.99%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Shane Co
Purchase APR29.99%
Annual fee$0
Grace period25 days

Analysis

Shane Co, as filed by TD Bank, carries a 29.99% purchase APR and no annual fee. That purchase rate ranks near the 74th percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.

What the document actually states

TD Bank filed this agreement for Shane Co with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. The filing runs four pages.

Terms captured from the document include a purchase rate, an annual fee line and a grace period. It is silent on a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate.

Parsing confidence here is medium, so treat the figures as indicative of the filing rather than a substitute for it.

The purchase APR against the corpus

29.99% puts the purchase APR near the 74th percentile across 2,280 agreements, so it is dearer than the typical filing.

What a balance actually costs

At the disclosed purchase APR, $2,000 revolving for a full year costs something like $699 in interest.

The median purchase rate across the corpus is 21.99%; the same balance there would cost about $492. The gap — roughly $207 a year on $2,000 — is the price of this particular filing over a typical one.

Per statement cycle that is on the order of $49.89 on $2,000, which is the number that actually shows up on a bill.

That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.

The fee structure

There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.

Grace period and minimum charge

Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

How it sits in the issuer's own range

39 separate TD Bank filings appear in the corpus. Across that lineup purchase rates span 16.74% to 29.99%; this filing's 29.99% sits above 6 of the comparable ones.

What the filing does not tell you

The disclosure parsed here does not state anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms, a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.

The document itself

Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, four pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.

In short

The pricing here is middling by the standards of the index — 29.99% on purchases is near enough to typical. The absence of an annual fee means the rate is the only thing that can make this card expensive. All of this rests on figures read from the filing with less than full confidence, which is reason enough to check the document before relying on any of it.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement TD Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by TD Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to TD Bank

Other cards from TD Bank

All 39 agreements from TD Bank

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.