Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 29.99% |
|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Grace period | 25 days |
Analysis
Trivettsashley Furniture, as filed by TD Bank, carries a 29.99% purchase APR and no annual fee. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 74th percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.
The disclosed terms
The document behind this page is TD Bank's filed agreement for Trivettsashley Furniture. The filing runs four pages.
The disclosure covers a purchase rate, an annual fee line and a grace period. No figure appears for a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate.
The disclosure table in this document parsed only moderately cleanly; the numbers are reported as read, with that caveat attached.
Where the purchase APR sits
Ranked against the corpus, this purchase APR — 29.99% — sits at approximately the 74th percentile and is dearer than the typical filing.
What the rate means in dollars
The purchase rate turns a $1,000 revolving balance into roughly $350 of annual interest.
The median purchase rate across the corpus is 21.99%; the same balance there would cost about $246. The gap — roughly $104 a year on $1,000 — is the price of this particular filing over a typical one.
That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.
Where the fees are
There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.
The no-interest path
Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.
Inside TD Bank's filed lineup
This is one of 39 TD Bank agreements collected here. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 16.74% to 29.99%, and this one at 29.99% is more expensive than 6 of them.
34 of the issuer's other 36 disclosing filings are likewise fee-free.
What the filing does not tell you
The disclosure parsed here does not state anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms, a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.
The document itself
Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, four pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.
In short
The pricing here is middling by the standards of the index — 29.99% on purchases is near enough to typical. Because there is no annual fee, everything depends on the revolving behaviour: used as a payment instrument and cleared monthly, this agreement costs nothing. All of this rests on figures read from the filing with less than full confidence, which is reason enough to check the document before relying on any of it.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement TD Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by TD Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from TD Bank
-
Ashley Broad River
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 29.99%
- Annual fee
- $0
-
Blue Nile Account Summary Table and Cardholder Agreement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 29.99%
- Annual fee
- $0
-
Bob Mills Furniture
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 29.99%
- Annual fee
- $0
-
Cub Cadet TILA
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 29.99%
- Annual fee
- $0
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.