Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Visions Federal Credit Union

CC Application & Solicitation Agreement 09

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for CC Application & Solicitation Agreement 09
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $20
Foreign transaction feeNone
Cash advance feeNone
Balance transfer feeNone
Grace period28 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

Visions Federal Credit Union's filed agreement for CC Application & Solicitation Agreement 09 2025 discloses no annual fee.

On the face of the filing

CC Application & Solicitation Agreement 09 2025 is one of the agreements Visions Federal Credit Union has on file with the CFPB. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs four pages.

The disclosure covers an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. It is silent on a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate.

Confidence in the parse of this filing is moderate rather than high, so the figures below are best checked against the original.

Fees, and what triggers them

The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.

Foreign transactions carry no fee. Only about 22% of the filings here that disclose a foreign transaction fee set it at zero, so this is a genuine point of difference.

Grace period and minimum charge

The filing gives 28 days' grace on purchases, meaning a statement balance paid in full within that window attracts no interest. The median across this index is 25 days, so this filing is more generous than most.

When a payment is late

On the fee side, a late payment can cost up to $20, which is around the 17th percentile here.

The issuer's other agreements

13 separate Visions Federal Credit Union filings appear in the corpus. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 18% to 18%, though this particular filing does not state one in comparable form.

What you cannot learn from the filing

Absent from the captured terms: a purchase rate and penalty pricing. The original document is the place to look for any of these.

An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.

Where the authority sits

The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs four pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.

In short

Extraction confidence here is not high, so the conclusions above are provisional on the PDF agreeing with them.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Visions Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Visions Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Visions Federal Credit Union

Other cards from Visions Federal Credit Union

All 13 agreements from Visions Federal Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.