Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Visions Federal Credit Union

CC Application & Solicitation Agreement 12

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for CC Application & Solicitation Agreement 12
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $20
Foreign transaction feeNone
Cash advance feeNone
Balance transfer feeNone
Grace period28 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

The CC Application & Solicitation Agreement 12 2025 filing from Visions Federal Credit Union sets out no annual fee.

On the face of the filing

Visions Federal Credit Union submitted the terms for CC Application & Solicitation Agreement 12 2025 to the CFPB's agreement database; this is what they contain. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs four pages.

On the record here: an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. No figure appears for a purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate.

These figures carry medium extraction confidence — they are reproduced as read from the filing, which remains the authority.

Charges beyond interest

No annual fee appears in the filing, in line with the roughly 75% of disclosing agreements in this index that charge nothing to hold the card.

The foreign transaction fee is zero — a minority position in this corpus, where roughly 22% of disclosing filings waive it.

Default pricing

Late payments are capped at $20 under this filing, about the 17th percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.

Paying in full

Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 28 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing. Against a corpus median of 25 days, this is a wider window than usual.

Against the rest of Visions Federal Credit Union's filings

Visions Federal Credit Union has 13 agreements indexed on this site. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 18% to 18%, though this particular filing does not state one in comparable form.

What the filing does not tell you

Absent from the captured terms: a purchase rate and penalty pricing. The original document is the place to look for any of these.

It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.

Reading the agreement yourself

This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — four pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.

In short

All of this rests on figures read from the filing with less than full confidence, which is reason enough to check the document before relying on any of it.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Visions Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Visions Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Visions Federal Credit Union

Other cards from Visions Federal Credit Union

All 13 agreements from Visions Federal Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.