Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 35.99% |
|---|---|
| Late payment fee | up to $41 |
| Grace period | 25 days |
Analysis
Kay Jewelers Account Agreement, as filed by Bank of Missouri, the, carries a 35.99% purchase APR. That purchase rate ranks near the 97th percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.
What the agreement puts on the record
The document behind this page is Bank of Missouri, the's filed agreement for Kay Jewelers Account Agreement. The filing runs 12 pages.
Terms captured from the document include a purchase rate, a late payment maximum and a grace period. It is silent on a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate.
Parsing confidence here is medium, so treat the figures as indicative of the filing rather than a substitute for it.
Pricing the purchase rate
Ranked against the corpus, this purchase APR — 35.99% — sits at approximately the 97th percentile and ranks among the most expensive figures in the whole collection.
What a balance actually costs
At the disclosed purchase APR, $1,200 revolving for a full year costs something like $520 in interest.
The median purchase rate across the corpus is 21.99%; the same balance there would cost about $295. The gap — roughly $224 a year on $1,200 — is the price of this particular filing over a typical one.
That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.
Default pricing
Late payments are capped at $41 under this filing, about the 89th percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.
Grace period and minimum charge
Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing.
Against the rest of Bank of Missouri, the's filings
120 separate Bank of Missouri, the filings appear in the corpus. The issuer's own range is 24.9%–36%. At 35.99%, this agreement is dearer than 99 of its siblings.
What is outside the disclosure
The disclosure parsed here does not state anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms, an annual fee and a foreign transaction fee. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.
Go to the source
This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — 12 pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.
In short
This is an expensive agreement by the standards of the corpus, driven by a 35.99% purchase rate that is inert for a transactor and punishing for a revolver. All of this rests on figures read from the filing with less than full confidence, which is reason enough to check the document before relying on any of it.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Bank of Missouri, the filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Bank of Missouri, the, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Bank of Missouri, the
-
CHA 202404F01 3 First Access CHA with Pricing
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 35.99%
- Annual fee
- $300
-
CHA 202404F01 4 First Access CHA with Pricing
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 35.99%
- Annual fee
- $400
-
CHA 202404F01 5 First Access CHA with Pricing
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 35.99%
- Annual fee
- $48
-
CHA 202411TV3 2 Total Visa CHA with Pricing
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 35.99%
- Annual fee
- $200
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.