Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

First Savings Bank

Hue49af D 0525 (afti)

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 29.9%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Hue49af D 0525 (afti)
Purchase APR29.9%
Cash advance APR29.9%
Annual fee$49
Late payment feeup to $25
Cash advance fee2% of each
Grace period25 days
Minimum interest charge$0
NetworkMastercard

Analysis

First Savings Bank's filed agreement for Hue49af D 0525 (afti) discloses a 29.9% purchase APR and a $49 annual fee. That purchase rate ranks near the 72nd percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.

What the document actually states

First Savings Bank filed this agreement for Hue49af D 0525 (afti) with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. The filing runs five pages, and It is issued on the Mastercard network.

The disclosure covers a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a grace period. No figure appears for a balance transfer rate, a penalty rate and a foreign transaction fee.

The purchase APR against the corpus

The purchase APR of 29.9% places this agreement around the 72nd percentile of the set — it sits in the more expensive half.

What the rate means in dollars

Put $2,000 on the card and never reduce it, and twelve months of interest at the disclosed purchase rate comes to approximately $697.

On a median-priced agreement from this index (21.99%) the same $2,000 would run about $492 a year, so this card costs in the region of $205 more annually for the identical balance.

Per statement cycle that is on the order of $49.74 on $2,000, which is the number that actually shows up on a bill.

Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.

Where the fees are

The annual fee is $49, charged whether or not the card is used. Against the filings here that disclose a fee, that sits at roughly the 87th percentile.

Expressed in the card's own terms, the $49 fee equals about a year's interest on a $164 balance at the disclosed 29.9% purchase rate.

Taking cash against the card means a cash advance fee of 2% and a cash advance APR of 29.9%.

The downside terms

Late payments are capped at $25 under this filing, about the 32nd percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.

The no-interest path

Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies.

No minimum interest charge is imposed, so a cycle that accrues a few cents of interest is billed a few cents.

The limits of this document

The disclosure parsed here does not state balance transfer terms, a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.

The issuer's other agreements

This is one of 6 First Savings Bank agreements collected here. Across that lineup purchase rates span 18.4% to 29.9%; this filing's 29.9% sits above 1 of the comparable ones.

Reading the agreement yourself

This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — five pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.

In short

At 29.9% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers. Note that the $49 annual fee falls due whether the card is used or not.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement First Savings Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by First Savings Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to First Savings Bank

Other cards from First Savings Bank

All 6 agreements from First Savings Bank

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.