Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Horizon Credit Union

Credit Card Pricing Agreement

What this agreement does and does not disclose, and why that gap matters when you are comparing what a card costs.

Before you read the numbers.

This agreement prices the card as the Prime Rate plus a margin rather than as a fixed APR. The figure shown is that margin in percentage points, not an APR. The rate actually charged moves whenever Prime moves, so the cost of carrying a balance changes without the issuer amending the agreement.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Credit Card Pricing Agreement
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $27
Foreign transaction fee1%
Grace period21 days
Minimum interest charge$0
NetworkVisa

Analysis

Horizon Credit Union prices Credit Card Pricing Agreement 2 2 2024 as a margin over the Prime Rate rather than as a fixed APR, so the filing discloses the spread but not the cost. This page explains what that means and sets the other disclosed terms against the corpus.

What the document actually states

This page covers the agreement Horizon Credit Union filed for Credit Card Pricing Agreement 2 2 2024. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs one page.

Terms captured from the document include an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. A purchase rate, a cash advance rate and a balance transfer rate are not stated.

These figures carry medium extraction confidence — they are reproduced as read from the filing, which remains the authority.

Margins, not APRs

This filing does not quote finished APRs. It states margins — numbers that are added to the Prime Rate to produce the rate actually charged. Everything below should be read that way.

The practical consequence is that this card has no single disclosed price. The cost of carrying a balance moves whenever the Prime Rate moves, in lockstep and without notice, and no arithmetic on this page can tell you what it costs today.

These figures carry medium extraction confidence — they are reproduced as read from the filing, which remains the authority.

Charges beyond interest

The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.

The filing sets a 1% foreign transaction fee, which adds roughly $30 to $3,000 spent outside the United States.

The grace period

Purchases carry a 21-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies. With a corpus median of 25 days, this window is narrower than the norm.

No minimum interest charge is imposed, so a cycle that accrues a few cents of interest is billed a few cents.

When a payment is late

$27 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 45th percentile of the set.

What is outside the disclosure

The disclosure parsed here does not state a purchase rate, anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.

Reading the agreement yourself

The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs one page. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.

In short

What can be said is how this card is priced, not what it costs. That distinction is the whole of the analysis here, and the agreement is the place to confirm the index it uses.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Horizon Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Horizon Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Horizon Credit Union

Other cards from Horizon Credit Union

This is the only agreement from Horizon Credit Union in the database with enough disclosed terms to publish. See the issuer's full filing list.

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed margin over Prime among cards in the same groups.