Before you read the numbers.
The purchase rate was read from a row the document did not label explicitly, so it carries more uncertainty than the other figures here.
Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 23.99% |
|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $35 |
| Foreign transaction fee | 1% |
| Grace period | 25 days |
Analysis
The Credit Card filing from Lake Trust Credit Union sets out a 23.99% purchase APR and no annual fee. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 57th percentile.
What the document actually states
What follows is drawn entirely from Lake Trust Credit Union's CFPB filing for Credit Card. The filing runs two pages.
The disclosure covers a purchase rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.
The purchase rate was taken from a row the filing did not clearly label, so there is some risk it describes a different balance type.
Where the purchase APR sits
23.99% puts the purchase APR near the 57th percentile across 2,280 agreements, so it is about typical for the filings collected here.
The arithmetic of revolving
At the disclosed purchase APR, $2,000 revolving for a full year costs something like $542 in interest.
On a median-priced agreement from this index (21.99%) the same $2,000 would run about $492 a year, so this card costs in the region of $50 more annually for the identical balance.
Per statement cycle that is on the order of $39.81 on $2,000, which is the number that actually shows up on a bill.
That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.
Where the fees are
There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.
Spending abroad costs an extra 1% — about $15 on $1,500 of purchases, independent of interest.
When a payment is late
$35 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 54th percentile of the set.
Grace period and minimum charge
25 days is the disclosed grace period for purchases — the interval in which paying in full costs nothing. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.
The limits of this document
Absent from the captured terms: anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms and penalty pricing. The original document is the place to look for any of these.
An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.
Against the rest of Lake Trust Credit Union's filings
There are 15 filings from Lake Trust Credit Union in this index. Every one of the others that discloses a purchase rate discloses the same 23.99%, so the issuer's filings are near-identical on pricing and the differences between its cards lie outside the rate table.
Where the authority sits
Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, two pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.
In short
At 23.99% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers. With no annual fee, the cost of the account is entirely a function of whether a balance is carried.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Lake Trust Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Lake Trust Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Lake Trust Credit Union
-
Credit Card
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 23.99%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Foreign tx fee
- 1%
-
Credit Card
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 23.99%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Foreign tx fee
- 1%
-
Credit Card
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 23.99%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Foreign tx fee
- 1%
-
Credit Card
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 23.99%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Foreign tx fee
- 1%
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.