Before you read the numbers.
The purchase rate was read from a row the document did not label explicitly, so it carries more uncertainty than the other figures here.
Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 23.99% |
|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $35 |
| Foreign transaction fee | 1% |
| Grace period | 25 days |
Analysis
Credit Card, as filed by Lake Trust Credit Union, carries a 23.99% purchase APR and no annual fee. That purchase rate ranks near the 57th percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.
On the face of the filing
What follows is drawn entirely from Lake Trust Credit Union's CFPB filing for Credit Card. The filing runs two pages.
On the record here: a purchase rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. It is silent on a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate.
The purchase rate was taken from a row the filing did not clearly label, so there is some risk it describes a different balance type.
Pricing the purchase rate
23.99% puts the purchase APR near the 57th percentile across 2,280 agreements, so it sits close to the middle of the corpus.
What the rate means in dollars
A $2,000 balance left untouched for twelve months accrues about $542 in interest at this purchase rate.
On a median-priced agreement from this index (21.99%) the same $2,000 would run about $492 a year, so this card costs in the region of $50 more annually for the identical balance.
Month to month it reads as about $39.81 per cycle on that balance.
Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.
The fee structure
The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.
Foreign transactions attract 1%. On $1,000 of overseas spending that is $10, charged on top of whatever exchange rate applies.
Penalty pricing and late fees
The maximum late fee is $35 — roughly the 54th percentile of the late fee ceilings disclosed across this index.
The no-interest path
Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing.
What you cannot learn from the filing
The disclosure parsed here does not state anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.
Against the rest of Lake Trust Credit Union's filings
This is one of 15 Lake Trust Credit Union agreements collected here. Every one of the others that discloses a purchase rate discloses the same 23.99%, so the issuer's filings are near-identical on pricing and the differences between its cards lie outside the rate table.
Reading the agreement yourself
This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — two pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.
In short
23.99% is an unexceptional purchase rate in this collection, and the rest of the terms follow the same pattern.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Lake Trust Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Lake Trust Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Lake Trust Credit Union
-
Credit Card
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 23.99%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Foreign tx fee
- 1%
-
Credit Card
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 23.99%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Foreign tx fee
- 1%
-
Credit Card
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 23.99%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Foreign tx fee
- 1%
-
Credit Card
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 23.99%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Foreign tx fee
- 1%
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.