Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Preferred Credit

Retail Charge Agreement UW46 R

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 17%–17.99%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Retail Charge Agreement UW46 R
Purchase APR17%–17.99% (variable)
Late payment feeup to $35
Grace period25 days

Analysis

Preferred Credit's filed agreement for Retail Charge Agreement UW46 R discloses a purchase APR of 17%–17.99%. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 28th percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.

On the face of the filing

The document behind this page is Preferred Credit's filed agreement for Retail Charge Agreement UW46 R. The filing runs six pages.

Terms captured from the document include a purchase rate, a late payment maximum and a grace period. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.

Confidence in the parse of this filing is moderate rather than high, so the figures below are best checked against the original.

Where the purchase APR sits

Purchases price between 17% and 17.99% under this filing. The 0.99-point gap between the two is material, and nothing in the agreement indicates where a given account would land.

Read against the index, the low end ranks around the 45th percentile and the high end around the 28th — the band straddles a wide stretch of the market this corpus describes.

This is disclosed as a variable rate. The number above is a snapshot: it tracks an index, so it changes without the agreement being amended.

What the rate means in dollars

The purchase rate turns a $2,500 revolving balance into roughly $493 of annual interest.

Priced at the median of 21.99%, that balance would generate about $615 in a year — so this agreement comes in around $122 cheaper for the same debt.

Broken down to a single thirty-day cycle, the same balance accrues roughly $37.23.

These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.

The no-interest path

Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

Default pricing

On the fee side, a late payment can cost up to $35, which is around the 54th percentile here.

Against the rest of Preferred Credit's filings

124 separate Preferred Credit filings appear in the corpus. Across that lineup purchase rates span 17.99% to 21.99%; this filing's 17.99% sits above 0 of the comparable ones.

What you cannot learn from the filing

This page cannot tell you anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms, an annual fee and a foreign transaction fee, because the filing's disclosure table as read does not contain them.

More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.

Where the authority sits

Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, six pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.

In short

At 17.99% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers. Given the parsing confidence on this filing, read the agreement itself before treating any of these figures as settled.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Preferred Credit filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Preferred Credit, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Preferred Credit

Other cards from Preferred Credit

All 124 agreements from Preferred Credit

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.