Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 17.5%–25.5% (variable) |
|---|---|
| Introductory APR | 0% for 12 months |
| Balance transfer APR | 17.5% |
| Cash advance APR | 21.5% |
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $39 |
| Foreign transaction fee | 2% |
| Cash advance fee | Either $4 or 3% of the amount of each |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
Tabular Red Rewards Visa 12 13 23, as filed by Simmons Bank, carries a purchase APR of 17.5%–25.5%, no annual fee and a 12-month 0% opening period. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 62nd percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.
The disclosed terms
Simmons Bank submitted the terms for Tabular Red Rewards Visa 12 13 23 to the CFPB's agreement database; this is what they contain. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs one page.
Terms captured from the document include a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. No figure appears for a penalty rate.
What the promotional rate is worth
The filing discloses a 0% introductory rate running 12 months. For that window, balances covered by the promotion accrue no interest at all.
About 458 agreements in this corpus carry a zero-percent opening rate; this is one of them.
What matters more than the promotion is the rate waiting behind it: 25.5%. A $5,000 balance that survives the promotional window costs roughly $1,452 a year from that point on.
Valued honestly, 12 months at zero on $5,000 avoids about $1,452 of interest compared with the go-to rate — the whole of what the promotion delivers.
The purchase APR against the corpus
The purchase APR is quoted as a range of 17.5% to 25.5%. That 8-point spread is the whole of what the filing commits to; the method for assigning a rate inside it is not in the document.
The floor of that band sits at about the 47th percentile of filed purchase rates; the ceiling sits at about the 62nd. In corpus terms the same card can be cheap or expensive depending on how it is priced.
The filing marks this rate as variable, which means it moves with the index the agreement names rather than staying where it is quoted today.
What the rate means in dollars
Put $3,000 on the card and never reduce it, and twelve months of interest at the disclosed purchase rate comes to approximately $871.
The median purchase rate across the corpus is 21.99%; the same balance there would cost about $738. The gap — roughly $133 a year on $3,000 — is the price of this particular filing over a typical one.
These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.
The grace period
Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing.
Default pricing
$39 is the disclosed ceiling on a late payment fee, placing it near the 63rd percentile of the set.
Charges beyond interest
The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.
Cash advances carry a cash advance fee of $4 or 3% of the advance, whichever is greater and a cash advance APR of 21.5%. $133 is the crossover point where the percentage overtakes the $4 minimum.
The filing discloses a 17.5% balance transfer rate without an accompanying fee figure.
Foreign transactions attract 2%. On $5,000 of overseas spending that is $100, charged on top of whatever exchange rate applies.
How it sits in the issuer's own range
124 separate Simmons Bank filings appear in the corpus. Their disclosed purchase rates run from 18.25% to 28.24%, and this one at 25.5% is more expensive than 80 of them.
114 of the issuer's other 118 disclosing filings are likewise fee-free.
What the filing does not tell you
The disclosure parsed here does not state penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.
An agreement filing is not a marketing document. Rewards, perks, welcome offers and eligibility rules are not in it, are not in this dataset, and are therefore not discussed anywhere on this page.
Reading the agreement yourself
Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, one page of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.
In short
The pricing here is middling by the standards of the index — 25.5% on purchases is near enough to typical.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Simmons Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Simmons Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Simmons Bank
-
Tabular Red Rewards Visa
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 17.5%–25.5%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
-
Tabular Red Rewards Visa
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 17.5%–25.5%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
-
Tabular Red Rewards Visa
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 17.5%–25.5%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
-
Tabular Red Rewards Visa
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 17.5%–25.5%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.
- ACU Mastercard Application Disclosure12.49%–25.49%
- Ent Business Rewards Credit Card Disclosure12.49%–25.49%
- WSH 082 SB Cardholder Agreement Disclosure14.49%–25.49%
- Credit and Security Agreement + Rate Sheet16.74%–25.74%
- Voice Business Credit Card Terms and…14.74%–25.74%
- Consumer Credit Card Rate Disclosure15.25%–25.75%