Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 17.5%–25.5% (variable) |
|---|---|
| Introductory APR | 0% for 12 months |
| Balance transfer APR | 17.5% |
| Cash advance APR | 21.5% |
| Annual fee | $0 |
| Late payment fee | up to $39 |
| Foreign transaction fee | 2% |
| Cash advance fee | Either $4 or 3% of the amount of each |
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Network | Visa |
Analysis
Simmons Bank's filed agreement for Tabular Red Rewards Visa 7 31 24 discloses a purchase APR of 17.5%–25.5%, no annual fee and a 12-month 0% opening period. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 62nd percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.
The disclosed terms
The document behind this page is Simmons Bank's filed agreement for Tabular Red Rewards Visa 7 31 24. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs four pages.
Terms captured from the document include a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. A penalty rate is not stated.
What the promotional rate is worth
This agreement opens at 0% for 12 months, the only period in the document where carrying a balance is free.
Roughly 458 of the 4,587 filings indexed here disclose a zero-percent introductory rate, so this is a real feature of the document but not a rare one.
What matters more than the promotion is the rate waiting behind it: 25.5%. A $3,000 balance that survives the promotional window costs roughly $871 a year from that point on.
Valued honestly, 12 months at zero on $3,000 avoids about $871 of interest compared with the go-to rate — the whole of what the promotion delivers.
Where the purchase APR sits
This is a tiered agreement: the filing discloses a purchase APR anywhere from 17.5% to 25.5%, a spread of 8 percentage points. Which end of that band applies is set by the issuer at account opening and the filing does not say how.
The floor of that band sits at about the 47th percentile of filed purchase rates; the ceiling sits at about the 62nd. In corpus terms the same card can be cheap or expensive depending on how it is priced.
The filing marks this rate as variable, which means it moves with the index the agreement names rather than staying where it is quoted today.
What the rate means in dollars
Put $3,000 on the card and never reduce it, and twelve months of interest at the disclosed purchase rate comes to approximately $871.
The median purchase rate across the corpus is 21.99%; the same balance there would cost about $738. The gap — roughly $133 a year on $3,000 — is the price of this particular filing over a typical one.
Broken down to a single thirty-day cycle, the same balance accrues roughly $63.52.
These figures are arithmetic on the disclosed rate, not a quote: they assume the balance is never reduced, ignore any payments, and take no account of fees charged separately.
Where the fees are
The annual fee is $0. Roughly 75% of filings here that state a fee state zero, so the absence of one is unremarkable in this market.
Cash advances carry a cash advance fee of $4 or 3% of the advance, whichever is greater and a cash advance APR of 21.5%. The grace period described below generally does not extend to cash advances, so interest on them usually begins immediately.
The filing discloses a 17.5% balance transfer rate without an accompanying fee figure.
Foreign transactions attract 2%. On $3,000 of overseas spending that is $60, charged on top of whatever exchange rate applies.
Paying in full
Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.
What a missed payment costs
Late payments are capped at $39 under this filing, about the 63rd percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.
How it sits in the issuer's own range
This is one of 124 Simmons Bank agreements collected here. The issuer's own range is 18.25%–28.24%. At 25.5%, this agreement is dearer than 80 of its siblings.
114 of the issuer's other 118 disclosing filings are likewise fee-free.
What the filing does not tell you
Absent from the captured terms: penalty pricing. The original document is the place to look for any of these.
It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.
The document itself
This summary stands or falls on the linked PDF — four pages. Agreements are amended over time, and the filing reflects the terms as submitted rather than as they stand today.
In short
At 25.5% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers. Because there is no annual fee, everything depends on the revolving behaviour: used as a payment instrument and cleared monthly, this agreement costs nothing.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Simmons Bank filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Simmons Bank, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Simmons Bank
-
Tabular Red Rewards Visa
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 17.5%–25.5%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
-
Tabular Red Rewards Visa
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 17.5%–25.5%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
-
Tabular Red Rewards Visa
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 17.5%–25.5%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
-
Tabular Red Rewards Visa
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 17.5%–25.5%
- Annual fee
- $0
- Intro APR
- 0%
- Foreign tx fee
- 2%
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.
- ACU Mastercard Application Disclosure12.49%–25.49%
- Ent Business Rewards Credit Card Disclosure12.49%–25.49%
- WSH 082 SB Cardholder Agreement Disclosure14.49%–25.49%
- Credit and Security Agreement + Rate Sheet16.74%–25.74%
- Voice Business Credit Card Terms and…14.74%–25.74%
- Consumer Credit Card Rate Disclosure15.25%–25.75%