Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Tucson Federal Credit Union

Rates Disclosures July

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 14.75%–17.5%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Before you read the numbers.

The filing discloses a promotional rate alongside the ongoing rate. The figure shown here is the go-to rate that applies once the promotional period ends, because that is the rate that governs for the life of the account.

This document covers more than one card product in a single disclosure table. Figures shown may belong to a sibling product rather than to this one. Check the filing before relying on any individual number.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for Rates Disclosures July
Purchase APR14.75%–17.5% (variable)
Introductory APR7.5% for 12 months
Balance transfer APR14.75%
Cash advance APR14.75%
Annual fee$0
Late payment feeup to $30
Foreign transaction fee1%
Grace period25 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

Tucson Federal Credit Union's filed agreement for Rates Disclosures July 2025 discloses a purchase APR of 14.75%–17.5%, no annual fee and a 7.5% introductory rate. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 22nd percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.

What the agreement puts on the record

What follows is drawn entirely from Tucson Federal Credit Union's CFPB filing for Rates Disclosures July 2025. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs eight pages.

The filing is explicit about a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate, an annual fee line and a late payment maximum. It is silent on a penalty rate.

The filing bundles multiple products into one disclosure table. Any figure quoted here may describe a related card in the same filing, so the PDF should be read before treating these numbers as this card's own.

What the promotional rate is worth

The introductory rate is 7.5%, held for 12 months. It is a discount rather than a holiday — interest still accrues, just more slowly than the go-to rate.

Among the 763 filings here that disclose an introductory rate, 7.5% sits at about the 90th percentile.

Behind the promotion sits a 17.5% purchase rate. On $5,000 that is in the region of $956 a year once the window closes.

How the purchase rate compares

Rather than a single purchase rate, the document gives a band — 14.75% at the bottom, 17.5% at the top, 2.75 points wide. The agreement discloses the range without disclosing how an account is placed within it.

Those two numbers occupy very different places in the corpus: roughly the 32nd percentile at the bottom and the 22nd at the top.

Because the rate is variable, the figure quoted is tied to an index and will drift with it. Nothing here is a fixed commitment.

The rate discussed in this section is the go-to rate — the one that applies once the promotional period described below has ended, not the promotional rate itself.

What a balance actually costs

Carry $4,000 on this card for a year without paying it down and the purchase rate alone generates roughly $765 in interest.

Measured against the 21.99% corpus median, the same $4,000 costs approximately $219 less per year here.

That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.

The fee structure

There is no annual fee. That is the common case in this corpus — about 75% of the filings that disclose an annual fee at all disclose it as $0 — so it is a baseline expectation rather than a distinguishing feature.

Taking cash against the card means a cash advance APR of 14.75%.

Transferred balances are priced at 14.75%; no separate transfer fee was captured from the filing.

Foreign transactions attract 1%. On $3,000 of overseas spending that is $30, charged on top of whatever exchange rate applies.

What a missed payment costs

On the fee side, a late payment can cost up to $30, which is around the 49th percentile here.

Grace period and minimum charge

Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

Inside Tucson Federal Credit Union's filed lineup

This is one of 19 Tucson Federal Credit Union agreements collected here. Across that lineup purchase rates span 2.99% to 18%; this filing's 17.5% sits above 4 of the comparable ones.

What is outside the disclosure

The disclosure parsed here does not state penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.

The document itself

The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs eight pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.

In short

At 17.5% the purchase rate is close to ordinary for this corpus; nothing in the rate table sets this filing far apart from its peers. With no annual fee, the cost of the account is entirely a function of whether a balance is carried. The multi-product table is the larger caveat: these numbers are the table's, not necessarily this card's.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Tucson Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Tucson Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Tucson Federal Credit Union

Other cards from Tucson Federal Credit Union

All 19 agreements from Tucson Federal Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.