Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Zions Bancorporation

TCBORConsumer Agreement

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 14.04%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for TCBORConsumer Agreement
Purchase APR14.04% (fixed)
Cash advance APR14.04%
Annual fee$25
Late payment feeup to $25
Cash advance fee1% of the amount of each
Grace period25 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

The TCBORConsumer Agreement filing from Zions Bancorporation sets out a 14.04% purchase APR and a $25 annual fee. The purchase rate sits at roughly the 12th percentile of the 4,587 agreements indexed here.

What this filing discloses

This page covers the agreement Zions Bancorporation filed for TCBORConsumer Agreement. It is issued on the Visa network and the filing runs 11 pages.

The disclosure covers a purchase rate, a cash advance rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum and a grace period. A balance transfer rate, a penalty rate and a foreign transaction fee are not stated.

Where the purchase APR sits

14.04% puts the purchase APR near the 12th percentile across 2,280 agreements, so it sits well down in the cheaper fifth of the set.

This filing states a fixed purchase rate, which sets it apart from the variable pricing that dominates the rest of the index.

The cost of carrying a balance

The purchase rate turns a $3,000 revolving balance into roughly $452 of annual interest.

Priced at the median of 21.99%, that balance would generate about $738 in a year — so this agreement comes in around $286 cheaper for the same debt.

Per statement cycle that is on the order of $34.81 on $3,000, which is the number that actually shows up on a bill.

That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.

Charges beyond interest

$25 a year is the disclosed annual fee, which ranks near the 78th percentile of the fees filed across this corpus.

For scale, $25 is approximately what $178 of revolving balance would cost in interest over twelve months at this card's 14.04% rate.

Cash advances carry a cash advance fee of 1% and a cash advance APR of 14.04%. The grace period described below generally does not extend to cash advances, so interest on them usually begins immediately.

Default pricing

Late payments are capped at $25 under this filing, about the 32nd percentile of late fee maximums in the corpus.

The no-interest path

Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies.

How it sits in the issuer's own range

Zions Bancorporation has 10 agreements indexed on this site.

Its $25 annual fee is higher than 5 of the 6 sibling filings that state one.

What is outside the disclosure

The disclosure parsed here does not state balance transfer terms, a foreign transaction fee and penalty pricing. Those gaps are gaps in what could be read from the filing, and the PDF may well address them in prose the rate table does not capture.

It is worth being explicit about scope: these filings record terms and pricing. They say nothing about rewards programmes, cardholder benefits, promotional offers or who the issuer will approve, and this review does not speculate about any of it.

Reading the agreement yourself

The original filing, 11 pages long, is linked on this page and should be read before any figure here is acted on. It is also a snapshot: issuers refile as terms change.

In short

At 14.04% the purchase rate is low relative to this corpus, which is the clearest thing the filing has going for it on cost. Note that the $25 annual fee falls due whether the card is used or not.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Zions Bancorporation filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Zions Bancorporation, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Zions Bancorporation

Other cards from Zions Bancorporation

All 10 agreements from Zions Bancorporation

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.