Agreements as filed with the CFPB. Not an offer of credit. How we read them
CreditCardB

Credit Union of Colorado, a Federal Credit Union

CUofCO VisaCreditCardAgreement 12 19 2025 Plat 14

The filed agreement discloses a purchase APR of 18%. Below: every term the document states, what it leaves out, and how the cost compares with the rest of the database.

Disclosed rates and fees

Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.

Terms as disclosed in the filed agreement for CUofCO VisaCreditCardAgreement 12 19 2025 Plat 14
Purchase APR18% (variable)
Annual fee$95
Late payment feeup to $15
Foreign transaction fee3%
Grace period25 days
NetworkVisa

Analysis

The CUofCO VisaCreditCardAgreement 12 19 2025 Plat 14 75 filing from Credit Union of Colorado, a Federal Credit Union sets out a 18% purchase APR and a $95 annual fee. That purchase rate ranks near the 34th percentile across this corpus of 4,587 filings.

The disclosed terms

CUofCO VisaCreditCardAgreement 12 19 2025 Plat 14 75 is one of the agreements Credit Union of Colorado, a Federal Credit Union has on file with the CFPB. The filing runs five pages, and It is issued on the Visa network.

The disclosure covers a purchase rate, an annual fee line, a late payment maximum, a foreign transaction fee and a grace period. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.

The purchase rate in context

Set beside the rest of the index, the purchase APR of 18% lands at the 34th percentile; it is on the cheaper side of the median.

The filing marks this rate as variable, which means it moves with the index the agreement names rather than staying where it is quoted today.

What the rate means in dollars

Carry $1,500 on this card for a year without paying it down and the purchase rate alone generates roughly $296 in interest.

Measured against the 21.99% corpus median, the same $1,500 costs approximately $73 less per year here.

Treat this as an illustration of what the disclosed rate does, not as a projection of a real account, which would be shaped by payments and by the fees described elsewhere in the filing.

Charges beyond interest

$95 a year is the disclosed annual fee, which ranks near the 92nd percentile of the fees filed across this corpus.

One way to size that fee: at the card's own purchase rate of 18%, $95 is roughly the interest a balance of about $528 would generate in a year. The fee is a fixed cost that behaves like perpetual interest on that much debt.

Foreign transactions attract 3%. On $3,000 of overseas spending that is $90, charged on top of whatever exchange rate applies.

That is at the high end of this corpus — around the 91st percentile of disclosed foreign transaction fees.

The downside terms

On the fee side, a late payment can cost up to $15, which is around the 11th percentile here.

Paying in full

Anyone clearing the statement balance inside 25 days pays no purchase interest at all under this filing. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.

Against the rest of Credit Union of Colorado, a Federal Credit Union's filings

8 separate Credit Union of Colorado, a Federal Credit Union filings appear in the corpus. Across that lineup purchase rates span 11.75% to 18%; this filing's 18% sits above 6 of the comparable ones.

Its $95 annual fee is higher than 4 of the 7 sibling filings that state one.

What you cannot learn from the filing

Absent from the captured terms: anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms and penalty pricing. The original document is the place to look for any of these.

What this analysis can address is bounded by the filing: rates, fees and the terms around them. Everything a card issuer might advertise — rewards, benefits, bonuses, who qualifies — falls outside the document and outside this review.

The document itself

Everything here is a reading of the filed agreement, five pages of it, which is linked above and which governs. Terms also change between filings, so the date on the document matters.

In short

The pricing here is middling by the standards of the index — 18% on purchases is near enough to typical. The $95 annual fee is charged regardless of use, so it is a cost that applies even to an account that never revolves.

The source document

This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Credit Union of Colorado, a Federal Credit Union filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.

Open the filed agreement (PDF)

Applications are handled by Credit Union of Colorado, a Federal Credit Union, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.

Go to Credit Union of Colorado, a Federal Credit Union

Other cards from Credit Union of Colorado, a Federal Credit Union

All 8 agreements from Credit Union of Colorado, a Federal Credit Union

Where this card sits

Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:

Comparable cards from other issuers

Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.