Disclosed rates and fees
Every figure below was read from this issuer's filed agreement. Anything the filing does not state is left out of this table rather than shown as zero.
| Purchase APR | 17.99% |
|---|---|
| Grace period | 25 days |
| Minimum interest charge | $0.5 |
Analysis
Preferred Credit's filed agreement for Retail Charge Agreement RI05 W discloses a 17.99% purchase APR. Against the 4,587 filings on this site, that rate lands around the 28th percentile.
On the face of the filing
What follows is drawn entirely from Preferred Credit's CFPB filing for Retail Charge Agreement RI05 W. The filing runs five pages.
The disclosure covers a purchase rate and a grace period. A cash advance rate, a balance transfer rate and a penalty rate are not stated.
These figures carry medium extraction confidence — they are reproduced as read from the filing, which remains the authority.
How the purchase rate compares
Measured against every other filing on the site, 17.99% is about the 28th percentile for purchase APR; it undercuts the typical filing.
What the rate means in dollars
Put $4,000 on the card and never reduce it, and twelve months of interest at the disclosed purchase rate comes to approximately $788.
Measured against the 21.99% corpus median, the same $4,000 costs approximately $195 less per year here.
Month to month it reads as about $59.57 per cycle on that balance.
Note the $0.50 minimum interest charge, which overrides the arithmetic above whenever the calculated interest falls below it.
That maths assumes a static balance and nothing else — no payments, no additional purchases, no fees folded in.
The grace period
Purchases carry a 25-day grace period: pay the statement in full inside it and the purchase rate never applies. That matches the 25-day median across the corpus almost exactly.
Where interest applies at all, the filing bills at least $0.50. On a tiny balance that floor can dwarf the rate itself.
Inside Preferred Credit's filed lineup
Preferred Credit has 124 agreements indexed on this site. The issuer's own range is 17.99%–21.99%. At 17.99%, this agreement is dearer than 0 of its siblings.
What you cannot learn from the filing
Absent from the captured terms: anything about cash advances, balance transfer terms, an annual fee and a foreign transaction fee. The original document is the place to look for any of these.
More broadly, a CFPB agreement filing is a legal and pricing document. It does not describe rewards, benefits, sign-up offers, eligibility or approval criteria, and nothing of that kind has been inferred on this page. Where a card has features of that sort, they live outside this document entirely.
Where the authority sits
The filed PDF is linked from this page and runs five pages. It is the authority for every figure summarised above; where this page and the document disagree, the document is right.
In short
17.99% is an unexceptional purchase rate in this collection, and the rest of the terms follow the same pattern. Extraction confidence here is not high, so the conclusions above are provisional on the PDF agreeing with them.
The source document
This page is a reading of one document: the cardholder agreement Preferred Credit filed with the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau. Where the two disagree, the filing is correct and this page is wrong.
Applications are handled by Preferred Credit, not by us. We do not take applications and cannot say whether you would be approved.
Other cards from Preferred Credit
-
Nonnegotiable Consumer Note/Retail Charge Agreement/Security Agreement
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 17.99%
-
Pricing Addendum EE CAC04 W
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 17.99%
-
Pricing Addendum EE DC05 W
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 17.99%
-
Pricing Addendum EE FL04 W
Agreement filed with the CFPB
- Purchase APR
- 17.99%
Where this card sits
Groups this agreement qualifies for, by its own disclosed terms:
Comparable cards from other issuers
Closest disclosed purchase APR among cards in the same groups.